Guided tours - Visit Brisbane

VB

Guided tours

Guided Tour Roma Street Parkland

Guided tours

Join one of our experienced and knowledgeable volunteers on a one-hour guided tour of Roma Street Parkland. The best part? It’s completely free. 

Visitors can select from the themed guided tours listed below. Pre-registration is required for all our guided tours, please click on the relevant date below to book your tour on the Eventbrite website.

Bush Tucker and the Rainforest 

As you are guided through the Rainforest, you will learn about the incredibly diverse range of edible fruits, roots, nuts, seeds and leaves which grow naturally in the Australian bush. If you would like to go on this tour, please click on the relevant date below to book on the Eventbrite website.

Tuesday 17 May - Bush Tucker and the Rainforest 

Wednesday 25 May - Bush Tucker and the Rainforest

Tuesday 31 May - Bush Tucker and the Rainforest 

Wednesday 15 June - Bush Tucker and the Rainforest 

Tuesday 21 June - Bush Tucker and the Rainforest

Saturday 25 June - Bush Tucker and the Rainforest

Bush Tucker Experience High Tea

Bush Tucker Experience High Tea

Following the Bush Tucker and the Rainforest tour detailed above, guests are invited to delight in a Bush Tucker inspired high tea at The Garden Room Café, which incorporates, and celebrates, native Australian foods, along with a boutique selection of loose leaf native Australian tea. Please note the Bush Tucker Experience is $47.95 per person and tickets include the guided tour and high tea. If you would like to go on this tour, please click on the relevant date below to book on the Oztix website.

Saturday 21 May - Bush Tucker Experience High Tea

Saturday 18 June - Bush Tucker Experience High Tea

20 Years of Roma Street Parkland

Hear about the fascinating design evolution and history of the Parkland since it opened in April 2001. If you would like to go on this tour, please click on the relevant date below to book on the Eventbrite website.

Tuesday 24 May - 20 Years of Roma Street Parkland

Saturday 28 May - 20 Years of Roma Street Parkland

Wednesday 1 June - 20 Years of Roma Street Parkland

Friday 3 June - 20 Years of Roma Street Parkland

Monday 6 June - 20 Years of Roma Street Parkland

Monday 13 June - 20 Years of Roma Street Parkland

Thursday 23 June - 20 Years of Roma Street Parkland

Spectacle Garden in Colin Campbell Place

Discover the unique, sub-tropical flora and fauna, winding through this horticultural showcase. If you would like to go on this tour, please click on the relevant date below to book on the Eventbrite website.

Friday 20 May - Spectacle Garden in Colin Campbell Place

Sunday 29 May - Spectacle Garden in Colin Campbell Place

Monday 30 May - Spectacle Garden in Colin Campbell Place

Tuesday 7 June - Spectacle Garden in Colin Campbell Place 

Sunday 12 June - Spectacle Garden in Colin Campbell Place

Tuesday 14 June - Spectacle Garden in Colin Campbell Place

Friday 17 June - Spectacle Garden in Colin Campbell Place

Friday 24 June - Spectacle Garden in Colin Campbell Place

Sunday 26 June - Spectacle Garden in Colin Campbell Place

Art in the Park

Discover the fascinating story behind each of Roma Street Parkland’s commissioned artworks. If you would like to go on this tour, please click on the relevant date below to book on the Eventbrite website.

Thursday 16 June - Art in the Park

Wednesday 22 June - Art in the Park

Upper Parkland Heritage Tour

Gazetted in 1877, Albert Park which now forms the upper area of Roma Street Parkland, has been part of a changing landscape on the edge of Brisbane's city centre for over 145 years.

Thursday 2 June - Upper Parkland Heritage Tour

Saturday 11 June - Upper Parkland Heritage Tour

Monday 20 June - Upper Parkland Heritage Tour

Self-guided tours

If you’re an independent explorer or you simply want some flexibility around your visiting times, why not take yourself on a self-guided tour of Roma Street Parkland?

Head to the Information Booth at The Hub and collect a special self-guided map which will take you on a journey around the parkland showcasing what is in flower. 

Group bookings

Roma Street Parkland’s knowledgeable volunteer guides can also be booked for private group tours. Groups can reserve Celebration Vista, our group meeting point fitted with a kitchenette, picnic tables and seating to enjoy morning or afternoon tea before or after your tour, and tour coach parking can also be arranged for the duration of your visit.

Groups can also make a booking at The Garden Room, our onsite café. Visit The Garden Room website for more details or to make a booking.  

To book your guided group tour, please complete our booking form and email it to [email protected] at least one week prior to your proposed visit. Please note, we require 24 hours’ notice to cancel your visit. Call 1300 137 468 as soon as possible, if you need to cancel.